Home PageGrivel CommunityGrivel GenealogiesHistory of the Grivel FamiliesGrivel Link ProjectSearch
Community IntroductionCommunity NewsContact other GrivelsNewsletterEvents for GrivelsGrivel Message Board

Contact Other Grivels

In this section, Grivels are listed who are interested in talking and corresponding with other Grivels worldwide. Every person in this list is there by his or her own request, with the information he or she provided. Note: at the bottom of the page is an explanation for the different columns.

This page is just starting. I hope many people will provide me with information to list here.


Name Email AIM Language(s) Remarks
Eric Grivel egrivel@acm.org EricGrivel English+++, Nederlands+++, Deutsch++, François+ Web master of this site; I want to learn all I can about the name Grivel and people with this name.
Eric Grivel eric@goelette.tsi.u-bordeaux.fr   English, François I'm 27 and living in Bordeaux, France.
Sandra Grivel Papineau s_papineau@hotmail.com   English My Grivel family came to the US from the Aosta region of northern Italy to settle in southeastern Nebraska. Originating in the village of Aymavilles, Aosta, Italy, branches also immigrated to France.
Karen Cobeen cobeen@whidbey.com   English Karen's mother is a Grivel. Note: Karen is in the process of moving to a different US state.
Theo Grivel tgrivel@dataweb.nl   Nederlands+++, English++, Deutsch+, François+  
Etienne Grivel grivetien@aol.com   François+++, Deutsch+++, English+(+) I'm living in France exactly in Alsace on the German frontier. My family is staying in this area that more 100 years but the origin is Aosta on the begining of 1800 but I have not exactly information.
Jean-Charles Grivel jean-claude.grivel@risoe.dk     I am presently living in Denmark, but was born in Switzerland. I moved over here for professional reasons.
Serge Grivel sgrivel@dplanet.ch   Français+++, English++ J'ai 32 ans et vis en Suisse. Tous mes ancêtres viennent du même endroit: St-Livres dans le canton de Vaud.
Marc Dubrulle marc.dubrulle@free.fr   Français+++, English++ I am 36 years old, and I work in an European laboratory on research.


The following explains the columns in the table above.

Name : Name of the person
Email : Email address
AIM : AOL Instant Messenger name. AOL's Instant Messenger can be obtained for free here.
Language(s) : Language the person can converse in. If more than one language is given, there may be an indication of fluency in the form of one, two or three plus signs with a language:
+++ Fluent
++ Can carry a conversation
+ Understands the language, but cannot converse in it
Remarks : Any additional remarks

To get listed on this Contact page, send me an Email at egrivel.acm.org with the details.